MONOCHROME – COLORFULLY COLORLESS !!

2017-03-22-23-55-23

 

2017-03-22-23-49-36

 

Some things are meant to be just eye-catching, and I truly agree to whosoever said this line. My today’s look completely justifies this statement. Black and White are the yesteryear’s hit and even in today’s  gen-next, they come handy, whenever  you’re in a fix, and are messing up with your wardrobe. Monochrome never fails to gain attention when done well. Monochrome though is inspired by golden times or golden era what we call it, but even today, if you wear it right, you look none the less amidst the world of colors around. My simple idea of going monochrome this spring is to make the most of the look by keeping it minimalist. And to complete the look, how can I forget my never-ending love for Boho Accessories. I have styled 2 looks in one frame today. So let’s get the hang of it !

Aaaaah, one more amazing thing, forgot to mention.  I have not glammed myself alone, I have got a partner in my fashion crime, who has equally supported me. My dear Blogger friend, Kanishka who owns the blog handle- theclosetshow, and I have thought to bring this look together for you guys.  So let’s get working now.

 

2017-03-22-23-51-02

DSC_0271

LOOK 1:  I have wore a black polo neck body-con dress. To style it up,I chose to go with a boho neck-piece. I didn’t want to overload myself with accessories, as I think this was enough. If you are not a Boho fan, you can choose to accessorize it with anything into Silver, because silver attracts the frames perfectly.To give an edgy feel, I also have my Boho bag, which I never fail to carry and style.  To complete my look, I styled a pair of Silver sequence stilettos which makes me look and feel even glammed up. I have made sure I don’t miss out on my tribal spiked bangles, which are my personal favorite, and I’m sure you will love it too.

2017-03-23-00-04-26

2017-03-23-00-02-34

DSC_0391

 

2017-03-22-23-48-30

LOOK 2:  This look, I wanted to keep completely different. Rather than preferring to go the conventional way, I chose to wear white flair knee length skirt along with black off-shoulder top. To tilt the look on the tribal side, I styled it with thick tribal neck-piece. As keeping the look minimalist was on my mind, I thought not to carry any bag with this look. If office is what lures your mind each morning, then you  can also choose to wear this white flair knee length skirt with jet black formal shirt which will add that extra class in your look, and you’re all set to rock your workplace. I’s sure you will have lot many eyes drooling over you.

2017-03-22-23-59-23

2017-03-22-23-57-19

2017-03-17-21-55-45

2017-03-22-23-59-45

2017-03-22-23-56-05

 

Monochrome style comes in many exquisite ways and kanishka has also added her tinge of fashion to get few looks for us, which you can see in the picture.

unnamed (4)

unnamed (3)

unnamed (2)

unnamed (1)

 

DETAILING:

  • Black body-con dress – Koovs fashion
  • Boho Neck-piece – Online
  • Boho bag – Bandra market, Mumbai
  • Black off shoulder top – Koovs fashion.
  • White flair Skirt – Koovs fashion.
  • Stilettos – Mumbai market.
  • Tribal spiked bangles – Mumbai market.

 

 

 

So that’s it with my today’s monochrome story. Special thanks to Kanishka @theclosetshow.blogspot.com  for taking out time and making this wonderful collaboration look more beautiful. Hope you guys have liked my blog. Thanks for liking my previous blogs and stories as well. I have been regularly receiving lots of accolades from your end. Keep showering the love as you guys always do.

Special thanks to our photographer :  Akshay Jain.

 

I’ll be back soon guys with another interesting blog for all of you. Till then, stay tuned, stay fit, keep smiling and keep loving my Blogs.

See yaa !!

 

 

With love,

Thedesiswaggirl

&

Vini.

 

 

Leave a Reply

